Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September 2018 INSET DAY – School Closed for Children
Tue 4th September 2018 Start of Autumn Term 2018
Wed 26th September 2018, 9:00am Internet Safety Training for Parents only of all year groups
Wed 26th September 2018, 2:00pm Year 6 Parent/Carer & Child Internet Safety Training
Wed 26th September 2018, 6:30pm Internet Safety Training for Parents only of all year groups
Thu 18th October 2018 Individual and Sibling Photographs
Mon 29th October 2018 - Fri 2nd November 2018 Autumn Half Term
Mon 12th November 2018, 8:00am - 10:00am Year 4 Parent Consultations
Tue 13th November 2018, 8:00am - 10:00am Year 6 Parent Consultations
Wed 14th November 2018, 2:00pm - 6:30pm Parent Consultations
Tue 20th November 2018, 1:00pm - 5:00pm Nursery Consultations
Wed 21st November 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Reception Open Afternoon
Thu 22nd November 2018, 4:00pm - 7:30pm Parent Consultations
Thu 29th November 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Reception Open Afternoon
Mon 3rd December 2018 PTA Christmas Fair
Thu 13th December 2018, 12:00am Early Years Christmas Play
Mon 17th December 2018, 2:00pm - 7:00pm Years 3 & 4 Christmas Performances
Tue 18th December 2018, 2:00pm - 7:00pm Years 4 & 5 Christmas Performances
Thu 20th December 2018 End of Autumn Term FOR NURSERY CHILDREN ONLY
Fri 21st December 2018, 1:30pm End of Autumn Term (Reception – Year 6)

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January 2019 INSET DAY – School Closed for Children
Tue 8th January 2019 Start of Spring Term 2019
Thu 24th January 2019 Year 5 Science Workshop
Tue 29th January 2019 Reception Science Workshop
Thu 31st January 2019 Year 1 Science Workshop
Wed 6th February 2019 Internet Safety Day
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019 Spring Half Term
Thu 28th February 2019, 3:30pm - 4:30pm PTA Foundation Stage Spring Disco
Thu 28th February 2019, 4:45pm - 5:45pm PTA KS1 Spring Disco
Thu 28th February 2019, 6:00pm - 7:30pm PTA KS2 Spring Disco
Thu 7th March 2019 World Book Day – Children are welcome to dress up as a chosen character from a book on this day.
Tue 12th March 2019 Fire Fighters visiting Early Years
Thu 28th March 2019 PTA Mother’s Day Secret Room
Tue 2nd April 2019, 8:00am - 12:00pm Morning Parent’s Consultation 8am-12pm
Tue 2nd April 2019, 8:00am - 12:00pm Nursery Parent’s Consultation
Wed 3rd April 2019 Reception Screening – School Nurse Team
Thu 4th April 2019 End of Spring Term – NURSERY CHILDREN ONLY
Fri 5th April 2019 End of Spring Term (Reception – Year6)
Mon 8th April 2019 - Mon 22nd April 2019 Easter Break

Summer Term 2019

Mon 8th April 2019 - Mon 22nd April 2019 Easter Break
Tue 23rd April 2019 Inset Day – School closed for children
Wed 24th April 2019 Start of Summer Term
Tue 30th April 2019 Reception Trip – Willows Farm
Wed 1st May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Year 2 SATs
Mon 6th May 2019 Mayday Holiday – School Closed
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 KS2 SATs Week – NO HOLIDAYS FOR YEAR 6 IN THIS WEEK
Mon 20th May 2019 - Fri 24th May 2019 Walk to School Week – more details to follow
Mon 27th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Summer Half Term (School finishes at normal time on Friday 24th May)
Thu 6th June 2019 PTA Summer Disco
Mon 10th June 2019 - Fri 14th June 2019 Year 1 Phonics Screening Week
Mon 10th June 2019 - Fri 14th June 2019 Year 6 Residential Trip
Tue 11th June 2019, 6:30pm Marilyn Hawes – back by popular demand!
Thu 13th June 2019 PTA – Father’s Day Secret Room
Mon 17th June 2019 KS2 French Day – Wear blue, red & white non uniform
Mon 17th June 2019 Non-Uniform Day – Donations for Summer Fayre
Tue 18th June 2019 Nursery Trip Aldenham Park
Tue 18th June 2019 Reception Walk to Glebe
Tue 18th June 2019 Year 5 Humantopia Visit to Marriots
Tue 18th June 2019 Year 6 Solar Energy Workshop
Wed 19th June 2019 Class & Group Photos
Thu 20th June 2019 Robotics Workshop – Selected KS2 Children
Thu 20th June 2019 Year 1 Trip – Paradise Wildlife Park
Thu 20th June 2019, 9:30am - 12:00pm KS2 Practice Sports Day Track Events
Fri 21st June 2019 PTA Summer Fair
Fri 21st June 2019 Year 5 Splats Entertainment Macbeth Workshop
Mon 24th June 2019 Sponsored Bounce
Mon 24th June 2019, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Meet the SEND Team
Wed 26th June 2019, 9:15am - 11:00am Year 1 & 2 Sports Day
Wed 26th June 2019, 1:15pm - 3:00pm Field Events KS2 – Children Only
Thu 27th June 2019 KS2 Sports Day & Picnic
Thu 27th June 2019, 9:45am - 10:45am New To Nursery Parent Meeting
Fri 28th June 2019, 9:45am - 10:45am New To Reception Parent Meeting
Tue 2nd July 2019, 9:30am - 12:00pm EYFS Sports Day – AM Nursery & Class RSS
Tue 2nd July 2019, 2:00pm - 3:00pm EYFS Sports Day – PM Nursery & Class RD
Wed 3rd July 2019 Year 3 – Hatfield House Trip
Thu 4th July 2019, 1:45pm - 2:15pm Year 3 Violin Concert – Class 3A
Thu 4th July 2019, 2:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 Violin Concert – Class 3M
Fri 5th July 2019 Year 4 Trip to Gullivers
Tue 9th July 2019 Year 2 Trip to Woburn
Thu 11th July 2019 Secondary Transfer Day
Mon 15th July 2019, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Yr 6 Play Pirates of the Curry Bean
Tue 16th July 2019 Nursery Leavers assembly – details to follow
Tue 16th July 2019, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Yr 6 Play Pirates of the Curry Bean
Thu 18th July 2019 End of Summer Term – NURSERY CHILDREN ONLY
Thu 18th July 2019, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Yr 6 – Leavers Disco
Fri 19th July 2019, 1:15pm End of Summer Term Reception – Year 6 – School finishes at 1:15 pm
Mon 22nd July 2019 - Tue 23rd July 2019 INSET DAYS – SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN
Wed 24th July 2019 Occasional Day – SCHOOL CLOSED